Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the significant parts of cultural diversity is verbal skills that can differentiate between nations. However, nowadays, many of them are in danger because people use them in their daily communication. Some people are concerned that governments must consider a large budget for surviving these languages. On the other hand, others believe that this lead to a dissipation of financial resource. From my point of view, expanding money for protecting local languages does not have effective results because of some concepts such as the global village. There is a common belief among some people that humans can pass on their cultural values, concepts of life, and valuable heritage to future generations with their mother language. They think a variety of civilizations were lost in history because of destroying their language. For instance, several civilizations in the middle east, such as Babylon and, Sumer merged in other cultures in the ancient world. Thus, the governments should invest a sufficient budget for saving local languages nationwide. On the opposite side, others reckon that the global culture overlaps subcultures through new technologies. For example, the internet and international channels, especially western ones, have changed the perspective of audiences worldwide. Also, countries tend to develop closer relationships, improving sciences and political and cultural relations with the rest of the world with a common language such as English. Consequently, we do not have another choice, and the extinction of various languages will accrue in soon future. In the light of these facts, one can conclude that people should accept new conditions because investment does not have a vital role in this process. Local languages will ultimately destroy unless immediate steps are taken by nations.