Water is a valuable finite resource. Governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Aware of the precious water resources on earth having Change the form of the verb has show examples become increasingly scarce, many people suggest that the government should have control over people’s water consumption. Nevertheless, I completely disagree with this suggestion. Many believe that controlling how much water citizens are allowed to use can result in this valuable element being used less wastefully and alleviate the worldwide water crisis, but I highly doubt this policy’s practicality. Admittedly, when water is put under stricter government control, citizens would more likely consume water more economically, and inhabitants in deprived regions could have more water available for their daily needs. However, the contributing factor to today’s shortages of drinkable water more likely lies in ecologically irresponsible factories whose annual waste disposal is, in fact, much greater than that from households. In other words, this policy, which fails to address the root of the issue, can hardly bring about any practical outcomes for water scarcity nowadays. On top of that, this water -controlling decision is hard to carry out and even can be seen as a waste of national resources. People’s demand for water differs greatly as to many aspects such as their occupation, age bracket or health status. Athletes tend to require more water than those whose job is less arduous, and similarly, most patients are also in greater need of water for quicker recovery, so measuring the amount of water each citizen needs is nearly impossible. It would also be inconvenient for a person to have to ask permission from the local authorities for his or her increased fluid intake. As for the government, there has to be more public money paid for officials in charge of checking whether or not one has exceeded their water allocation before granting approval for their extra water request. In conclusion, controlling everybody’s water use may only be a theoretically effective solution. To practically deal with this issue, what should be prioritized is aiming at its underlying cause, which is enhancing public awareness in the first place.