You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a fact that not everyone knows that bullying is omnipresent and anyone can be a bully some of the time in our lives. In my perspective, it is really difficult to recognize bullying for the variety of its forms and because it is somewhat inherent in our nature. We are accustomed to physical bullying like beating up a nerd in school for being so smart. But there are also other ways to achieve the same effects without any punching or kicking. Bullying can be any form of intimidating or upsetting knowingly or unknowingly somebody for their appearance or any unusual characteristic that they have. For example, when I was in primary school, I got teased for having red lips and curly hair because these traits are not something very common to my friends. No one thought it was bullying and I shared that thought back then but it did on some level dishearten me every time I heard it and later on in my life I was picked on all the time and oblivion to this knowledge. There one way to tackle this is to comprehend it better. When you have a better grasp of it you will be able to point it out and prevent it from continuing or happening again. Besides, it also helps you refrain yourself from acting like a bully. And another equally pivotal measure is willingly standing up for anyone that is being bullied or threatened. Silence will not contribute anything but supporting the wrongdoings. But due to the indefinite definition of bullying, it is arduous to fully tackle the issue so the best way is to always be nice and affable to others. In conclusion, bullying is nowhere near an uncommon behavior of our kind and there is still a long journey to embark on to eliminate it entirely.