At this present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that people should accommodate to climate change rather than prevent it. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this point of view, as I do believe that both approaches are essential, and they are not in conflict with each other. Therefore, humankind is expected to not only make an effort to mitigate climate change, but also seek for a way to adapt to it. On the one hand, it is distinctly important for people to strive to alleviate the speed of climate change since it could cause considerable environmental issues which are detrimental to people ’s living environment and survival. Specifically, global warming caused by climate change can deteriorate air quality, influence the natural food chain, and raise sea level, which can adversely affect animals, plants, and mankind’s customary living habits and even their existence. For example, sea level rise caused by melting glaciers has raised the coastlines of many island countries and coastal states. As a result, if we do not stop this significant trend, never will those nations exist around the world in the foreseeable future. On the other hand, there is no choice for human beings but to seek for a way to live with the climate and environmental changes. Primarily, people are not capable of preventing climate change whether taking into consideration the world’s economic development or coping with the intractable environmental problems with our existing technologies. Hence, learning to accommodate ourselves to it is absolutely an effective way to tackle this issue. Besides, regarding humankind’s prosperously enduring development and survival, adapting to the environment is an inevitable part of achieving it, so that learning to live with the climate change is indispensable. In conclusion, I firmly stand by that only with the mutual measures of mitigating climate change and adapting to it, can there be a balance of ecosystem and hope for sustainable life.