Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people with strong opinion think that children have the knowledge of different languages at elementary schools. While others state that children can learn these languages at secondary school. Firstly, I will discuss the advantages of the statement. Then, I will elaborate the disadvantages. Whatever the children learn at an early age, they remember that knowledge for the rest of their lives. This is one of the advantages which apply to every type of student. Learning widens their communication skills and broadens their horizons. For example, a student can help others to find their direction of their destinations. As a result, students will not get the same benefits from secondary schools. In other words, some people consider that adolescents should study foreign language at secondary school. If this is the case, it can be tough to learn an unknown language at later in life. It might take a few years to learn such thing. Even if they want to learn, they cannot learn properly at this stage. This is because of complicated structure and rules of an unknown language. Additionally, time is another factor. Thus, this results poor translation and takes a longer time to speak and write fluently. In conclusion, children should have the chance to learn a new skill like a foreign language. This is why difficulties may arise in their later life during secondary school time.