Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

A number of people hold the belief that advertising is remarkably effective at inducing us to purchase goods. Others, however, advocate such publicity is so prevalent that we no longer take heed of it. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the latter, believing that the marketing industry is as burgeoning as ever, thus bearing testimony to its impact on the consumer society. In the first place, it is indisputable that consumers' buying decisions are greatly influenced by commercialism as it is growing more and more ubiquitous. In other words, advertisements, be them subliminal or attention-seeking, are omnipresent on thousands of platforms and apps. Consequently, via advertising, brands are able to increase their revenue and promote their image at a remarkable speed. For instance, online shopping sites like Amazon or Lazada have made a big fortune by signing commercial contracts with such platforms as Facebook or Youtube, which in return help boost their sales dramatically and make them more widely known. This substantiates the claim that the prevalence of advertisements has had a profound impact on people's spending choices. What is more, far from tiring people who watch them, commercials tempts individuals into unconsciously purchasing more due to their frequent exposure to advertising. Although buyers appear to become more critical and discriminating than ever, reality indicates that they are indeed buying more commodities while still acknowledging those marketing strategies behind. This is seen through their growing purchasing capacity despite the awareness of such commercialism. For example, while Tik Tok is used free of charge, since its establishment, viewers tend to squander more on products that are promoted in videos, at the same time bearing in mind that those are only advertisements. Therefore, it would be mistaken to claim people no longer pay attention to adverts, contrarily, they are more prone to them than ever. All things considered, humans' increasing awareness of such marketing practice notwithstanding, they are indeed making more purchases thanks to adverts and recommendations. Therefore, I am supportive of the former statement, believing that advertising is here to stay.