More and more people today are visiting extreme places such as Antarctica or the Sahara desert. What are the advantages or disadvantages of such travels?

Extreme locations like the Sahara desert and Antarctica are seeing an increase in the number of visitors these days. Precisely, they have their benefits and drawbacks. Nowadays, the number of people interested in different extreme activities and tourist trips is increasing. Such sort of places could be dangerous and insecure. People decide to travel there based on different criteria. Firstly, it is a unique experience incomparable to anything else. Secondly, it is an opportunity to see our planet's amazing and diverse nature. Thirdly, now it is a developed entertainment sphere with dozens of variants that could be offered. Last but not least advantage is that now this sort of travel locations are more adapted for tourism and the market of tourism equipment can prepare even poor skilled individuals for such trips. However, the disadvantages of such locations and the backwards of tourist activities should be considered. The first thing that is coming to mind is the physical requirements of the traveller. Such places have extreme conditions and are located far away from civilizations, making extractions almost impossible in emergency cases. Meanwhile, certain of these locations could be unique hotspot areas important to our ecology and biodiversity, which makes travelling there a threat to local habitats or a threat to local balance. For example, Everest Mountain became a large trash yard due to many people climbing there every year. In conclusion, people should be concerned and cautious when choosing exotic and extreme places to travel. They should consider the amount of effort and requirements for such a vocation and possible threats to them and to the environment.