With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

In the modern days, with advanced technologies, the scope of scientific research and experiments is not limited to Earth. From the first artificial satellite in 1957 to the first spacecraft landing on a comet in 2014, we have come far. Although a number of people comment that funds that are used for space expeditions could be utilized to resolve other issues across the world today, I believe otherwise. To begin with a simple explanation of why people are against cosmos exploration, the amount of money that is spent on space projects is large enough to answer some global problems. For example, over the last three years, space activities have cost many countries around 216 billion USD, which is already roughly 65% of the finances needed to end world hunger by the year 2030, which is an estimation of 330 billion USD. Logically, many people argue over this fact, claiming that cosmic space exploration is a waste of resources. It is comprehensible to think that having enough food supply sounds less far-fetched than being able to go to outer space. However, on a scientific aspect, being able to conduct space exploration brings about many benefits, from improving our day-to-day life to protecting our planet and our environment. Thanks to satellite technologies, we can communicate worldwide, forecast weather, and predict natural disasters for emergency relief support efforts. On top of that, this scientific advancement also provides data to monitor signs of climate change and to measure pollution. In conclusion, I truly believe that space research projects are as important to human's life as other issues on Earth. It is a course of action that is significant and necessary to connect the world and to battle environmental problems.