Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Other believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way

Social media is a controversial topic worldwide. This author opines that social networks like Facebook or Twitter affect significantly to a negative side on young individuals and their possibility to create personal relationships due to people always depending on media and are likely to upload some posts about negative things to get viewed more. However, some people think that media can help people get closer in a positive way. It must be recognized that people take social media for granted. The reason is the development of society so everyone has a smartphone to relax and upload events that are happening in the world. Moreover, more and more people using the internet so some bad intended people abuse it to rob money or leak their personal information. For that reason, social media will be a good tool for bad people who have bad ideas. Then, social networks become more and more toxic. Nevertheless, others believe that social media can help people get closer in a good way. The belief is based on social media as a tool to help youths who live far away from home connect with family and friends through the media by calling or chatting online. This point may be true, but they just did it for a few days then they felt bored with calling home because they are addicted to entertainment on social media. From that, the relationships had a big distance from them to relative people. The writer believes that if people used online platforms a lot, they would be addicted. Then, they lead to the lack of authentic interaction among beings. For example, if there were an accident on the road or someone met a problem, people who are addicted to the online website and want to gain more views to be popular instead of helping them would take pictures or record videos and upload them on the social sites. That is a negative face of society and creates a distance between people and people. In conclusion, social news has both advantages and disadvantages but in modern society, young people have a lot of pressure so they always use phones as a trend. For that, it may create a negative side and cannot form good relationships or behaviours.