In some country, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages.

In developed nations like the United States, European countries; kids tend to move out of as soon as they get adults. While in developing places like India, Indonesia; kids live with their parents almost throughout their lives. In this essay, I would be discussing how the advantages outweighs the disadvantages. On one hand nowadays, with globalisation and urbanisation, the standard of living is very high. Because of this, the per capita cost in metropolitan cities has shot up. Therefore more and more children; even after completing their education, having found themselves job as well as even after getting married settles down with their parents. This not only helps in reducing their expenses to half but at the same time with joint family the household chores becomes easily manageable and the family bonding increases. For instance, if a working mother needs someone to look after her toddler then the grandparents babysit them. In addition to this, studies reveal that in older age being surrounded by family members reduces the stress level and at the same time it brings in a sense of security in younger generation. On the other side, having talked about the merits, there are also some demerits on which i would like to through some light. Many kids, despite of them being an adult, do not act like one. They remain totally dependent on their parents. For example, even if he/she can earn a ransom amount by working and financially support the family, but he/she chooses not to do it. As a result of, these they do not grow up and cannot take any decisions independently. In conclusion, as it is rightly said that, in the end, the family matters the most. Henceforth choosing to reside with them not only assist the family in staying together but helps become a support system for each other. Thereby, on any given day, it has larger positives than negatives.