Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It has been crucial for many people to consider the type of home to live in. While some families tend to own a house, others would rather be living in an apartment. I am a staunch believer that houses as an accommodation have more merits than flats. This essay will elaborate on the rationales behind this point of view along with supporting examples. To commence with, privacy is an indispensable matter for many individuals. This requirement is adequately provided in large dwelling places such as houses where each family member can have a particular room. For instance, Canadian citizens opt for spacious accommodations to preserve privacy for their lives. Nevertheless, most apartment dwellers suffer from being disturbed or even heard by next -door neighbours. Additionally, adequate space in living accommodations is another essential characteristic that will greatly affect dwellers' choices. Spacious rooms and gardens are essential distinctions between flats and large residences. This wide area is preferred by families to enjoy having a barbecue with friends in summer or even building an outdoor swimming pool. This is exemplified by the USA where many parents are trying to purchase larger living places. On the contrary, it would cost a large sum of money to buy a large home which is a minor flaw. However, it seems to own or to rent an apartment is much cheaper, hefty maintenance charges ought to be paid. In conclusion, If someone seeks privacy and freedom of space, they will only be found in large living residences. Although smaller ones are more affordable, they would cost high charges for regular maintenance.