Some people believe that women should be able to join their country’s army and police forces. Others think that only men should be allowed to work in these areas. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some, women have to serve alongside with men in an army and to work in police, because all of them are equal citizens of their country and should give back their duty. Whereas others think that women are too delicate and weak, and the government should not put them in a such danger. Personally, I think that both genders should have the opportunity to join an army, because it is fair. To start with, those who are against women working in dangerous areas often say that female’s mentality is unstable, and they are emotional. In a sudden stressful situation, women will not think straight and may act illogical. Moreover, police and army may hurt women ’s reproductive health due to extremely physical and psychological loads during service. For example, according to the results of the research of the Moscow Police Academy held in 2018, 40% of women has reaction to the external irritants more unexpected than men’s one. Furthermore, around 30% of policewomen do not want to have a child after seeing cruelty in the sphere of criminality. However, in some countries, such as Israel, women have been an integral part of an army, as well as police structures for a lot of years already. The government is sure, that males and females are equally obligated to help and to protect their motherland from enemies. For instance, based on Israeli women ’s words, serving in an army is an honor. Besides, retired citizens may count on getting a prestigious job. There are some females squad in the Russian forces as well. During the annual parade on May 9, they are given special attention and being highly honored. In conclusion, I believe that joining an army should be possible for everyone, who are ready to serve. Despite some arguments and limitations, more and more countries accept females in such important spheres.