Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Noadays whether replacing parks and gardens with accommodation buildings in city center areas could be beneficial in reducing commuting time has become a controversial topic. From my perspective, having more living facilities instead of parks and gardens in city centers should be considered in order to reduce commuting spendings. First of all, recreation facilities such as parks and gardens have occupied spaces that would have been utilized for residential use around downtown areas. As consequence, there will be limited space for buildings, which led to high costs in real estate around central business districts, Residents in the city may seek more reasonable prices of housing in suburban which takes longer time to commute to study or work. In addition, funds for local infrastructure maintenance came from tax revenue that governments could have used to build more affordable condos and apartments for citizens near downtown areas. On the other hand, the voices of removing parks and gardens are understandable. With the destruction of these facilities, civilians would lose such spaces for recreation and relaxation. Moreover, gardens and parks could add beautiful sceneries to towns or cities. However, having affordable accommodation facilities in city centers would be more significant to the public. Governments should consider removing some parks and gardens and constructing more affordable apartments instead in these areas. By taking such action, citizens would gain more freedom in choosing living locations. In conclusion, although parks and gardens are an inseparable part of the city, the growing advocation of having more affordable places to live in CBD areas has become unignorable. For this reason, governments should take action to replace some of the parks and gardens with living facilities