Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that clothes selection presumably provide valuable information regards to individual’s personality and cultural belonging. I partially agree with this statement to several opinions, and I will explain why in this essay. On the one hand, it is true that the choice of a dress made by each individual is seldom influenced by their personality or mindset. There are often limits to how much we can discover just by looking at someone’s attire, especially when it comes to their personality. For example, the richest person in the world that is Elon Musk usually wears ordinary clothes according to their wishes and this can't say anything about them. This is because he prefers to wear comfortable ones rather than dress style, and it does not make him lose his prestige because everyone knew that he was rich and smart. On the other hand, I am entirely sure that attires might express the character and culture of people as well. The living environment probably influences the choices of an individual’s body appearance. For instance, urban people presumably has more variety of variations of models and brands, attracting them to have a luxurious lifestyle. In addition, it is also might express the aspect of an individual. Take an example, the motivated and cheerful person commonly apply various colours of attire, but people with serious mental stresses tend to wear dark and untidy garbs. Overall, the selection of models and colours in the dress can be used as a reference in determining the character and culture of a person. This is provided that the clothes can provide comfort when used.