There should be an international committee to reduce the use of fossil fuels in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a number of challenges, none of which is too rudimentary to be ignored. However, the crux of the matter is related to global warming due to the emission of carbon dioxide from burning fossil fuels. While some argue that an international committee should be founded to supervise the use of non-renewable energy among citizens, I completely agree with this point of view. Firstly, industrial activities are an inseparable part of modern life. While the crusaders of protecting the environment strive to pursue environmentally friendly activities, the industry enthusiasts solely focus on economic growth. Moreover, they believe this viewpoint hinders economic growth. In this way, thousands of priceless trees are cut down to build industrialized districts. As a result, the air is getting polluted due to deforestation and logging, which can be horribly perilous not only for humans but also for lots of flora and fauna. Secondly, air pollution is one of the most significant problems in this modern era. To clarify, environmentalists have always been warning people that if they do not place a high value on their ecosystem, they will be faced with many problems in the years to come. According to the WHO, air pollution is responsible for millions of premature deaths each year. Hence, it is the responsibility of high-ranking officials to address such a global issue. Otherwise, they may struggle to survive in this atmosphere, which is dominated by industry. In conclusion, this is a massive burden for authorities to tackle this emergency situation. I strongly believe that setting up an international committee to encourage people toward preserving their ecosystem can be the best approach.