SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THEY SHOULD KEEP SAVING ALL THE MONEY THEY HAVE EARNED AND SHOULD NOT PAY TAX TO THE STATE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It would not be wrong to say that people are responsible for the development of their country. Even though many folks believe in not paying taxes and saving all their hard-earned money. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because tax is paramount for the new infrastructure and economical growth of a nation. Clearly, It is the urbanisation that makes a nation modern and developed. In addition, well-built roads, highways, hospitals, corporate buildings are a necessity in improving standards of living. However, it can only be possible when citizens come ahead and take the liability for giving taxes. For instance, in a recent study, it has been observed that 78 per cent of Germans are in favour of increasing tax amount in their state as it gives them better living experiences. Thus, urbanisation is a need of today to achieve growth, similar to western countries in terms of facilities which makes our life better. Another major reason, why taxes should be compulsory is because it improves economical status. As by developing better infrastructure, the demand for workforce labours increases. This led to the emergence of new job roles which caters to both skilful and daily wage workers. Moreover, tourism is also another advantage. To exemplify, tourism brings hard cash to a country which directly helps in boosting the financial conditions. Therefore, tax paid by citizens led to better job and tourism opportunities which eventually helps in building better economic conditions. In conclusion, Paying tax is important for the ultimate development of a country in terms of improving civilisation and economic stature.