People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

In my opinion, the government should increase the cost of fuel for vehicles to solve environmental problems such as air pollution and traffic on the roads. Nowadays, Cars become one of the important things in our day-to-day lifestyle, instead of driving two-wheelers people prefer to drive four-wheelers for nearby locations because they feel a car is safer than bikes. Since, we have gas stations side-by-side it's convenient to travel in car with family everywhere along with language. In case, government increase the petrol price, there are some chance to solve environmental problems. Although, people who travel to office daily should start using vehicles like cycle if it's nearby. Whereas, riding cycle will help to improve our health rather driving cars, however, if it's a walkable distance then walking to the workplace is advisable so that they can bypass wasting time in traffic. On the other hand, if the government raises the fuel cost then there will be some impact on car manufacturing companies. It seems to me that, fuel price is directly propositional to car company because if there is a increase in the price of gas then buying cars will automatically get reduced. For instance, we may expect people to prefer a cycle for the accessible location which is good for their health as well. To my mind, environmental problems such as traffic, accidents can be solved by raising the price of petrol, diesel and gas. Government should think and act accordingly, unless there are some strict rules and regulations that have been issued by the government people will not change on their own. Hence, to control atmosphere air pollution fuel cost raise is mandatory by the government.