Nowadays many people choose to be slef employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

For decades, the public are having a hard time reaching a consensus on whether being self-employed or working for a company is the better option. society choose to work individually due to the stress they often get in the workplace. the community can feel stress and pressure when the industry environment demands them to struggle in high intensity for a long period, tough competition with their peers, and bad relationships either with their bosses or workmates. However, being self-employed also has some drawbacks as well. For instance, operational and financial management should be done personally which could be so difficult and tiring for a certain individual. Managing the firm individually will lead to complexity since a firm should deal with so many regulations that need other professions to handle them. For example, financial reporting, tax stuff and partnership with other corporations that need legal documents. These duties are pretty much impossible to be finished individually. Producing a fairly presented financial statement is a hard task that needs accountants to deal with as well as the reporting for taxation. It will cost a firm a quite large amount of money. Sometimes, a solely firm is not considered a reputable company so it will face difficulties to gain either trust or partnership from other parties. In conclusion, being self-employed is the best option for people who feel stress and pressure in the workplace. Self-employed will deliver flexibility and self-esteem to the people who start their own businesses. However, it also creates challenges like ensuring the proper operational and financial management as well as the obligation to certain laws.