Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Many believe that advertisements have an immense role in motivating the population in buying products and services., However others disagree and think that they do not play a significant role anymore as they have lost their value by being more usual. I believe that viewers lack interest in advertises as they are repeated and appear after every few minutes while viewing programmes. Some insist that advertising as one of the marketing tools is gaining extreme popularity at influencing people's purchasing behaviour. This is mostly because the method they use to grab viewers attention is intense and the story within the commercial has a great impact on the public which induces them to buy the products. For instance, the famous drink slice is so popular in India that every Indian has tasted it during summer because the popular celebrity Katrina Kaif is featured in the advertisement. Conversely, some assume that broadcasts are so obvious that society avoids watching them. Firstly, when people are engrossed in television programmes, advertisements pop up every time. Secondly, when travelling all the places are filled up with billboards which leave people no potion but not to pay attention to them. For example, when viewing a movie on the youtube channel after every 3 minutes the advertisements show up which irritates viewers. Finally, in my opinion, the maximum population neglects endorsements as they cause a waste of time and most of the time make no sense. I personally try to avoid them as much as I can and buy goods mostly by conducting thorough research on the internet. To conclude, advertisements do affect the behaviour of some customers in various ways but too much of them inculcate ignorance in the community to watch them. From my perspective, an abundance of featuring advertisements creates no interest in the crowd to view them. and therefore, the number of advertisers should be minimised by the owner of the channels.