people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Climate change has been a heavy topic of discussion over the last decade, especially among the younger generation. With the increase in temperature, the earth has been experiencing numerous changes which affect us. Some people think that it is not real or that instead of preventing it, we can find ways to sustain ourselves. However, I disagree with this argument and believe that we should stop this change before it is too late. Throughout the course of thousands of years, the ecosystem of our planet has renewed itself to reach its perfect balance. But, due to our extreme methods of utilising non-renewable resources and fast increasing population, we are on the brink of losing everything. For example, because of the increase in greenhouse gases, the ozone layer has depleted extensively. This has resulted in the melting of icebergs in the Arctic. Another way in which it is causing harm to humans, as well as the entire animal kingdom, is that of rising in temperature. It is not unknown that this will lead to an increase in sea levels. Additionally, many species such as polar bears, penguins and seals who live in cold climates are on the edge of extinction. For instance, in the last century, many animals such as the dodo, certain species of rhinos and bears have gone extinct. This is all directly related to climate change. Thus, if we do not take strict actions to prevent it or reverse the damage that has already been caused then the loss might become permanent. Many fossil fuels like coal, oil and diesel are about to be over. Whereas if we become comfortable in living with the changes happening around us then the situation will only get worse. Therefore, to conclude, if no logical steps are taken by the respective authorities then there might not be a planet to save.