In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people believe that children should be motivated from an early age so that they can achieve their goals once they become adults.It has merits and demerits associated with it in forthcoming paragraphs both will be discussed. Firstly, when an heir is in their adolescent age they go through many hormonal changes this is nature's way to prepare them for the rest of their life.When people pose their dreams on these adolescents they tend to absorb it as this age is very fragile it is very easy to manipulate scion at this age and make them realize their future goals as it will lead to a great future ahead.One of the examples is, a person who wants to pursue a career in sports he/she needs to work from a young age and it's even families responsibility in order to make sure that they are being supervised at every stage and also being provided with all the required items. Secondly, This even has another side and we should not overlook it. That is when teenagers go through several changes parents should understand and should not forcefully instruct them to do any task unwillingly rather being the guardians they should keep an eye on their offsprings and help them to pull them out from sinking into depression or confusion state. To illustrate when parents pressurise youth to study they feel very underconfident if their scores are not up to the mark; which even leads to some of the main reasons for suicides at a very young age. So teachers, as well as elder members in the family, should make sure that they not only focus on academic achievements but help them in overall growth and well-being. To conclude, In my,opinion policymakers,teachers, and parents should stop imposing their own opinions over the offspring instead of light upon what scion want to do and give them their own freedom to live their life happily.