Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world is currently facing the 5th mass extinction of animals due to climate change. Some people are of the opinion that the world should save these animals from being completely wiped out, however, others want to focus on real-life problems faced by individuals. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why conserving these innocent creatures is of pivotal importance. Firstly, we humans, ourselves, are connected to wildlife through different means. Animals play a significant role in regulating the natural system of Earth. For example, lions balance the population of deer and many other herbivore species by preying on them. If big cats become extinct, there will be an abundance of species of plant-reliant animals which is unfavourable to mother nature. Thus, humans need to conserve wildlife so that the ecosystems of our planet will not be disturbed and which in turn saves us from starvation. On the other hand, while people have their own problems to deal with, but what they are not aware of is that the human race is itself one to blame for all the damage that has been caused. For instance, human-induced industrialisation, unequal distribution of food, developments, increased fuel vehicles on the road, and livestock farming is all rapidly changing the Earth’s climate at a faster rate; global warming has disturbed our agriculture, increased drought and famine worldwide. Hence, the occurrence of all these issues is predominantly because of the human population and strategies should be devised to curtail these problems. In conclusion, humans and animals always co-existed. Despite human beings having their own issues, it is imperative to save wildlife from extinction because animals are crucial for our own survival as well.