Some people believe nowadays there are too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

According to the development of society, more and more products and services have become accessible. Although some people think that we have too many choices to choose from, I believe we do not. Firstly, the variety of products or services is necessary to answer the different needs of each individual. It is undeniable that each person has their own preference. Although I concede that having to decide which option to go for can be a waste of time, however, the more choices we have, the greater chance that we will find the best option that suits our needs. To illustrate, if someone wants to buy a laptop, there are now numerous choices regard of the different specifications, prices and built quality. Consequently, it is likely that people will get a laptop that fit their using purposes as well as their budgets. The next reason is that this could possibly help to keep companies motivated in improving product quality. Because of ubiquitous options in the market, customers have more chances to select the best ones. Therefore, in order to win this competition, a company will have to keep improving the quality of their goods or services, which results in a better product in the future. Take the development of mobile phones for example, as there is a wide range of brands in the market, each company will have to constantly improve their technology and even decrease the price in order to win the customers. As a result, we now have access to a better phone, better service at a better price. To conclude, although I acknowledge that having too many choices can lead to a waste of time, it also provides a better chance of finding products that suit each person’s preference and help stimulate companies to keep developing greater products in the future. Therefore, on balance, I believe the choices we have, are not too many.