Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that colleges should not be too attentive about teaching theory but provide more realistic experience in the curriculum. While a huge amount of theoretical learning is more biased, I believe that it is important to give more practical training to the students. This essay will evaluate the explanations for my perspective. On the one hand, the main reason why the traditional learning approach is prioritised is that it assists learners with a basic foundation which supports their skills afterwards. To be more specific, the basic foundation is the core knowledge that justifies the working system of the subject. For instance, to be successful marketers, it is plausible that one should comprehend the notion of 4Cs and 4Ps models to be able to carry out effective marketing strategies. Additionally, by reading professional specialists’ academic research, pupils/intellectuals/scholars could interpret the critical thinking of these professors and apply it into their working life. On the other hand, I firmly consider that it is vital that intellectuals are given hands-on learning opportunities and one of the most obvious justifications is that these skills will be more applicable in the long run when pupils graduate. For example, colleges could enrich pupils’ skills such as risk or human resource management that are only visible in internships. Consequently, this will significantly enhance the intellectuals experience which helps them efficiently tackle issues encountered in the workplace. Furthermore, it is advisable that educational institutions impart teamwork chances to scholars in order to become productive, comprehensive and desirable teammates. In conclusion, despite the considerable positive impact on being full of academic knowledge, I still advocate that practicable guidance is irreplaceable in the education system of universities. It is also predicted that the trend of increasing practical sessions will be implemented in every studious environment soon.