Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Homework plays a pivotal role during school life. Although, it is sometimes thought teachers should not give homework, others believe that it is essential in the education of children. In my opinion, I considered that during study pupils should not have homework, but there are some drawbacks also. There are several reasons why homework should not be given by teachers. The first and foremost important thing is that children feel relaxed. students study more than five hours at schools, after study they need some refreshment. In addition, if they have homework they can not be focused on relaxation and they always think when they will be finished it, too much stress is not well for their mental development. Hence, homework can responsible to prevent the mental growth of a child. Another point to consider without homework students can spend time on different activities. For instance, some children go to extra classes such as singing, dancing, swimming and so on. Moreover, they can play outdoor games with their friends and it is necessary for their physical growth. On the other hand, homework has its own importance. pupils have a chance to repeat lessons which they have already learnt in the class. For example, in one survey has conducted in the UK, when children have homework they can spend some time for their study at home and they can try to remember whatever professors have taught them. Therefore, it can be said that homework is very useful and helpful to remind lessons. In conclusion, when children do not have homework they have a chance to do so many more activities and also have a good quality time with family, but the importance of homework should not neglect.