In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, as sports stars have more attention, they tend to earn higher salaries compared to in the past. While some think that they earn too much money, others believe that it is an appropriate amount of money. It is clear that sports players need to maintain their health regularly, thus, they should be paid properly. The first important aspect to point out is that salaries for sports stars come from their sponsors. This means that individuals buy some products from companies and these profits go to the players as their incomes. Therefore, for instance, it would be understandable for the public to think that sports stars are paid too much if they performed badly. Additionally, ordinary people may not know how hard players prepare for their games beforehand. Therefore, there would be a thought that players are paid more than they deserve. However, it could be suggested that sports stars need to maintain their health in order to play well and in order not to injure, which costs them a fortune. For example, they may need to hire a personal trainer when it comes to preparing their daily food. They need to take adequate food on a daily basis which is based on a nutritious method. Additionally, when players injure, they need to see their doctors. It is a fact that the medication fees in some countries are expensive. Since they are always at risk of getting injuries as they perform, they need to have a higher income in order to maintain their fitness. To conclude, there is no doubt that sports stars should be paid higher incomes as they need to maintain their health. Therefore, they also need to be aware that the public expects them to perform well.