Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

These days, permissive parenting is gaining momentum by letting and giving their offspring whatever they desire. This way of caring for children is dreadful and it will have negative impacts upon them as they grow up. First of all, growing children could be uncontrollable due to parents who make their wishes real which in turn it brings very sad consequences. Moreover, after getting older, kids who lived in permissive families could lose themselves in real life because as they were at a young age their parents gave them everything. For example, parents who are over-involved in kids life might forget about restrictions and limits which in turn child may grow up as a selfish people who would try to control everybody and get what they want. Therefore, parents should avoid making all dreams come true for their children otherwise they could grow up as an egoistic people. Second of all, for parents having a kid is a great feeling but it is also a huge responsibility. However, there are too many parents who spoil their offspring even without realizing that their children use and overcontrol them. Moreover, the behaviour of children depends on how he or she was brought up by family members but unfortunately, most of them are too spoiled. This method of parenting impact negatively on these kids once they get older. For example, they could seek support from their elders if they get into trouble and get easily angry if nobody helps them. To summarize, parents who always support their offspring are making a huge mistake because the consequences of giving such an upbringing are damaging their whole life once they turn into adults. Thus parents should limit and set up some restrictions on kids’ life then they could grow up as a great people.