Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the advance of technology allows people to study and apply scientific research in all aspects of the business and the academic world. Accordingly, the research can be freely published in many kinds of platforms today unlike in the past. Additionally, some people believe that it is beneficial to the people to share the information freely while some people argue that the information should be limited to certain groups of people. The following paragraph will be described both attitudes. It is undeniable that with today technology, people can access a lot of information through the internet whether it is relevant to their business or the general topic. It is specifically beneficial to the young generation to learn the topic that they are interested in. Also, if they see that the topic is already exists in the world, they can learn from it and explore another area that it has not yet been studied. This way can shorten the time to do research since people can study from available resources. It results in there will be many available types of research and published in many different areas of study. However, it contains some drawbacks as well. First, some studies contain sensitive information which should not be shared with the public. For example, medicine or health research should be limited to medical students or relevant people. Secondly, there are some people who intend to copy work of the others, and free sharing information will encourage them to copy research easily. In conclusion, I personally believe that there are both benefits and drawbacks of sharing as much as information as possible in the present time because there are both people who have good intention to use the available research in a good way and the ones who do not properly use the available resources.