Some experts believe that children should begin a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages .

Certain individuals insist that children should start learning a foreign language in primary class rather than secondary school. In my opinion, it is easier to understand in primary school because of their age group and it builds mental alertness. To begin, one of the advantages of young ones to start to learn about foreign language in primary class is that it easier for them to understand. What this implies is that they are at the developmental stage of life which gives them opportunities to comprehend things easily compared to older age in secondary schools which might not be so easy. for example, many studies about development have shown that a high percentage of people that can understand two or three languages learn from childhood. In addition, another benefit of learning other languages from primary school is mental alertness because this exposed them to different cultures and customs that help them to develop their psyche compared to those children that start after primary school. However, learning from primary school also has its downsides which is waste of time for teachers due to the inability of the children to concentrate in class. In other words, this school pupils might not know the value of what they are being taught which might lead to a waste of time for the tutor and resources because of lack of concentration among the pupils. many studies have shown that a high percentage of teachers waste time in teaching young ones foreign language. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of teaching the younger generation foreign language from primary class outweigh any of its drawbacks.