Discipling a child is the responsibility either father or teachers.Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that either fathers or educators should do the roles related to children's discipline. I totally disagree with this statement. My position is articulated further in the essay below. First and foremost, other groups of people in society such as mothers and community members can and must effectively execute disciplinary actions. A mother, for instance, can use her warm and soft socialisation approach within the family to put her kid on the straight and narrow path; kids usually listen to their mothers. Likewise, elderly people in our societies cannot and should not ignore delinquent behaviours. In Africa, for example, there is a belief that a child belongs to everyone in the community and that it is, thence, the responsibility of every adult to educate and monitor the young ones. Secondly, fathers and teachers do not always perform well hence leaving everything to them may result in young people being left unmonitored. This is because some fathers are always absent and busy with work whereas teachers are sometimes prevented by educational policies from effectively dealing with their learners. As an illustration, most western countries have devised laws that criminalise capital punishment in schools and most educators are thus afraid of punishing students. In conclusion, therefore, based on the points articulated in the essay above, I completely disagree with the perspective that disciplining a child is the responsibility of either a father or teacher. Other stakeholders in the family and society are critical and capable of executing this parental function.