Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel fare in the future. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Travelling by air has become very common these days and the strata of society deem that travelling costs will be cheaper in the near future. In my opinion, it is a positive development for the country. This essay will elaborate on some merits and demerits of this trend in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of reasons depicts that reducing expenditure on air travel is advantageous. First and foremost is affordability as we are living in a developing country and it is a dream for many people to travel by plane but due to its expensive tickets they are unable to do so. If these expenses are less then everyone can afford to travel by aeroplane. In addition, cheap tickets will attract more tourists as a result companies can earn more money. For example, Emirates provides most cheapest fares which is why it is considered as most satisfying flight by travellers according to recent surveys. Also, one of the most considerable benefits of cheap airline is that passengers can save a lot of money which they can use for other purposes like shopping, food and many more. However, despite having so many benefits less expensive airlines lack luxury, and you might have to compromise your comfort if travelling with discounted or promotional airlines. Not only this, sometimes these airlines can be responsible for long delays.there are very high chance that your flight will be late for hours. In conclusion, Although there are so many benefits of the cheapest air tickets like affordability, economical yet it can be time-consuming or unsafe for passengers many times. If airlines provide both safety and affordability it would be highly appreciated.