Recent research suggested that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. What is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

One purpose of the punishment is to correct the anti-social behaviour of offenders. Recent research has shown that most of the prisoners continue their violent behaviours even after release from prison. There are various possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle these problems. The first and most important cause of this social problem is that most prisoners cannot find a suitable job after their conviction period and finally turn back to their past offensive position. In other words, employers mostly cannot put their trust in criminals with an offensive background. For instance, it is almost impossible for a thief to be hired as a cashier in a restaurant. Additionally, Even spending a long time in prison does not change the personality of dangerous attitudes of criminals. It means that unless a guilty person is not treated psychologically, these individuals continue their risky behaviours indisputably. Governments can play a significant role to tackle these problems by adopting positive policies. If the prison authorities create educational workshops for prisoners, these people could promote their abilities and skills. Consequently, by supporting and confirming by governments, they would find a suitable and sophisticated job after being released from prison. For example, Nowadays, in many jails worldwide, Prisoners are allowed to earn an academic degree by studying in their favourite field. Besides that, criminals should be mentally prepared to return to society by attending mandatory psychological sessions in prison. In conclusion, it is undeniable that criminal people have offensive attitudes that cause them to continue to commit crimes. This essay discussed how the efficient prison education system could act as deterrents and make them not behave criminally.