Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have been immensely beneficial to the human species ever since evolution. Every year, new innovations come out in the market and scientists keep on working towards growth. However, the debate that earlier technologies benefitted us more than the recent ones serves as a dividing factor among people. To this extent, I disagree with the statement. While old age discoveries have been extremely helpful to us, gadgets and services are highly advantageous. For instance, it is true that the invention of the wheel led us to develop cars and all methods of transportation. However, in the light of limited fossil fuel resources, hybrid and electric cars are a boon to us. Thus, we should enjoy further developments and be thankful for the ways in which humanity is progressing. Another example to support the argument is that of surgery. Nowadays, doctors are learning from older different forms of operations which saved many lives but without machines such as the CT scan, MRI and even robotic support systems used in complicated procedures, a number of diseases would not have been treated. Additionally, the usage of surgical instruments and chemicals through distilleries is also possible due to recent technologies. If we still worked according to the earlier methods, then we would have been stuck to boiling pots and cloth bandages. Even in the coming future, it can be stated that more developments will take place and humans will continue to invent and discover. As innate sceptical beings, we tend to identify distinct methods of doing things and performing activities. This is applicable to our constant effort towards finding ways of making our lives easy. Therefore, the initial developments are the basis on which new technologies stand and are executed perfectly for the benefit of human society. To conclude this essay, I state that inventions that took place in the 21st century have proven useful as well as hopeful for a more progressive future.