Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is known by many that the twentieth century has shown incredible advancement in technology, whether it is the internet or global trade. Even though it is believed that older developments in tech have shown immense benefits, which positively impacted the lives of human beings. This essay agrees with this statement as trending social media has deleterious effects, especially on teenagers. Also, it would not be wrong to say that the latest technology is mainly responsible for stress-related illnesses. To begin with, unlike bygone days, more and more people are now introduced to social platforms. In addition, they have usually huge numbers of friends and followers. However, it has bought friends, families, and relatives together but negatively impacted the social development of an individual. Moreover, consumers spend a huge amount of time using these services which actually benefits multinational companies. For example, a lady from Canada told her thousand's online friends that she is going to kill herself on the live camera. However, no one cared about her situation and she ultimately committed suicide. Therefore, this particular innovation of bringing folks together has lots of side effects. Moreover, high usage of gismos has promoted a sedentary lifestyle, which is extremely unhealthy. People, especially children have forgotten to go outside for playing games with their peer groups. They spend a high amount of their time in front of devices like computers, mobile phones and television. In addition, these gadgets emit harmful blue rays which are not healthy for the eyes. Because of this lifestyle, the mental health of the public is suffering and stress-related illnesses in future will be inevitable. A recent study has shown that teenagers with bad lifestyles and those who spend more than 7 hours on mobile phones are more likely to cultivate behavioural issues. In conclusion, had it been not for the new inventions in technology, people would not have faced poor lifestyles, mental health issues, and side effects of social media.