Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime.Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime,and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

It is consider by some people that criminals should be punished by giving fixed punishments. While others think that punishment should be situational according to the crime committed and decision of judge must dependent on the certain conditions. I will be explaining both the view and explain my opinion also in the forthcoming paragraphs. Commencing the discussion, as law and order of the country must be rigid and documented in books of law. A strict clauses in law will create fear among the general public and they would not think to do any faults against anyone. Before committing any kind of offense, people have the general awareness for the penalty in terms of going behind the bars, death sentance sentences, a big fine charge against that person. In addition, another point of view is anyone can get into the critical crime,circumstances can depends whenever judgment comes over the law of court. Rarest cases such as Gangrape, Multiple murders,Big robbery which is entirely unforgettable and undeniable for the whole nation and in such situations Judge has to set an example, so that no one will try to attempt the same offense.If someone is pusing using the other people then these kind of person should be punished. As per my opinion, fixed punishments should be there for each type of crime like kidnapping,rape,robbery, harresment,snatching scenarios. This will help as people would take their steps backward knowingly because by understanding that they can penalised for many years. Their career would be affected and also reputation in society will get destroyed. They will not get admission in school and colleges. To conclude, Although circumstances of a crime has a greater value than fixed punishment, but still it can reduce the crime in a city.