In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people aroung the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the breakthroughs gained within the agriculture sector, many countries ’ populations continue to suffer from hunger. The essay will examine the causes of this problem as well as suggest further approaches to mitigate the aforementioned issue. Granted, although cultivation and plantations in many countries have been fostered thanks to the staggering advancements, many people have less access to food because of overpopulation and natural disasters. In other words, the agriculture production can not keep up with the rapid and consistent growth of the population. For instance, rice has become a necessary food item in every Vietnamese’s meal, yet as the overpopulation increases food consumption makes the item becomes limited in some regions. Therefore they are forced to choose a poorer choice of food. Moreover, droughts from African countries bring about a lack of water sources for cultivation, hence food production in such nations is also scarce. There are several possible solutions to tackle hunger, such as promoting awareness of the negative impacts of overpopulation and getting help from developed countries. Firstly, the government should propagate to let individuals understand the drastic effects of being overpopulated. Campaigns about the overgrowth of the population, for example, would make people become more cautious in giving birth uncontrollably. Instead, every household should have one to two children to adequately provide them with sufficient amounts of food and a better life quality. Another solution to consider is that powerful nations should lend a helping hand to those countries whose hunger rates are substantially high. In short, developed countries can send over special technologies to certain countries where water is scarce, to boost crops’ productivity. As a result, using technologies help the community access food resources better and faster, without depending too much on natural resources. To conclude, overpopulation and natural disasters prevent people from accessing food equally. The countries ’ leaders should begin to implement possible solutions to curb the problems and provide the masses with better life qualities.