Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, there has been debatable which associated with the definition of success. While some people think that each person who earns a lucrative income are considered as the most successful person, I strongly believe that people who make a great contribution to the community such as scientists and teachers should be depicted as a symbol of success. On the one hand, there is a host of reasons to woo the idea that wealthy people are most successful. Without a doubt that money bear relation tightly to people ’s job performance. It is one of the efficient tools to measure a person’s success when they could generate substantial income for themselves. In fact, in this materialistic world, it is true that people who are able to make immense profits for their enterprises or business are considered outstanding people. For instance, a good lawyer is often paid high salaries because they won many cases and the owners are willing to pay a huge amount of money for his/her expertise. However, this is quite a short-sighted view as it will be likely to incite and promote people to engage in unlawful activities when they earn money at any cost. On the other hand, I think that the contribution made by scientists or teachers are of the greatest ways to leave a legacy for children. Firstly, those who have to undergo rigorous training education to acquire deeper knowledge to disseminate for other people, are likely to educate children to become talented people to contribute to the nation.Take teachers as a good example, they might not make considerable profits as others, they are still defined as accomplished people since they can teach their students to become good people. Furthermore, people who could help the nation to boost to some extent in terms of economy, politics or technology with their contributions should be defined as successful people. For example, scientists, have the ability to discover new phenomenons regarding the weather, thus assisting farmers to avoid some bad things for livestock farming In conclusion, Although it is also true to say that individuals who earn high income are the most successful persons, I firmly believe that scientists and teachers or who have tremendous contributions to society are most successful because those things who create could leave a lasting impact and make our life more meaningful.