there are many different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Various types of music have been made increasingly worldwide and accessible in recent years. It is an undeniable fact that music is indispensable to our lives for a number of reasons. Whether it is traditional or international, both music genres play an integral part in today's society. However, most people argue that traditional music is neglected and must given more importance. To begin with, the role of music in human lives is comparatively pivotal and direct. Firstly, it is completely clear that music prevents negative and unwanted feelings in many aspects of life. For instance, those who often get strained and troubled at work can ease their minds with the help of music. Secondly, music plays a vital and huge part in festivals, performances, and events. Without music, a show could be extremely unfulfilled and dried due to the lack of sounds and symphonies. Finally, music has connected people all around the world as a sense of unity. For example, the One Love Manchester concert by Ariana Grande in collaboration with a number of A-list stars has shown the unprecedented power of music in healing and empowering people to stand strong after the tragic terrorist attack in Manchester. Therefore, music can be concluded to have a giant impact on the general public. Nevertheless, traditional and international music have been recently judged and compared in order to find out which one is more important. Although both music types are preferred and listened to the same extent, it can be seen that traditional music is more cardinal than global ones. In other words, undoubtedly some types of music prevail across different countries, like pop music. However, these types of international music lack a sense of cultural identity and historical background, and they can be effortlessly replicated by changing some elements. In contrast, traditional music involves authors' clear emotions toward cultural traditions and deep reflection on the current situation of their country. An obvious example of this is a traditional nursery rhyme which is designed to express warm wishes for children's happy childhoods and prosperous futures. in conclusion, people need music in everyday life and I strongly believe that the role of traditional music should be valued more than that of international music.