In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Vehicles in the future can be driverless and the only crowd travelling inside will be passengers.Does this really overlook disadvantages over advantages? This discussion will be explained in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on driverless vehicles is not totally new to the world as it already exists currently in many countries for instance Dubai has metros without human drivers and it's a successful project. Advantages of such a cutting edge technology are that the chances of error are minimal Moreover, It can be controlled from a central system which makes it more economical when compared with paying salaries to an individual driver. Modern technology not only helps us on error-free routes but also shoulders with fewer chances of accidents. However, because of the algorithm used combining the distance, weather forecast as well as traffic all these will result in accurate timing. Folks don't need to wait for the bus or a train which run driverless because the programme will feature the accurate estimated time of arrival at a particular destination. On the one hand, where there are merits it also accompanies some demerits which cannot be overlooked. Firstly, without humans in the public transport sector will lead to a drastic loss of jobs in major countries for example in India railways when artificial intelligence will be replaced by humans lots of families will be affected due to modern automation., Secondly machines don't have emotions they are programmed according to our requirements. There can be an emergency in a bus and a passenger needs to be taken to a hospital but there is no way to communicate in order to take the bus near the hospital. This may lead to unexpected disasters on the bus. To conclude this discussion, In my,opinion disadvantages cannot be outweighed by the advantages as discussed above in the body paragraphs.