Today’s parents spend too little time staying with their children and use television to make their children keep quiet. Explain the reason and results by using your relevant experience

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, parents have a tendency not to spend much time sharing and talking with their children and let them watch television as an ideal method to help them avoid being bothered by children. As a result, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to be attributable to this phenomenon. Furthermore, this trend also leaves some major influences on the development of a child. I will outline reasons and feasible results below. On the one hand, there are several underlying causes to explain this. One evident strength is that due to the fact that parents have become increasingly swamped with their work to live up to the fullest of life demands, it leaves them a little time for children. Therefore, they have to resort to television to steer clear of being interfered with when they are focusing on working. Moreover, because their works put enormous pressure on them, sometimes they feel cranky and burnt out. Consequently, they need to have time to take a rest and wind down after a day of hard work. They also do not want to be disturbed by the sound of quarrels from their children. Thus, they are half-hearted to use television to make children silent. On the other hand, this tendency also exerts some detrimental effects on children. First of all, children could suffer from psychological health such as mental distress or anxiety disorder since they do not many chances to confide in their parents. Another noticeable result is that prolonged exposure to sc television's screen also leads to plenty of serious health problems, namely short-sighted disease, even obesity. Last but not least is that children can fall into a criminal path if their parents do not spend time educating and teaching them what is morally right and wrong. Take schools example, happened lots of school violence, this affects children ’s both mental and physical health. In conclusion, there is an array of reasons to account for this trend. It also has some considerable bearing on the growth of children. Hence, to better the lives of children, parents should devote more much time to taking care of their children to keep them away from health issues as well as social evils.