Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that plenty of food and products nowadays contain a large amount of sugar, which is not good for maintaining a healthy diet. Although there are opinions about raising the price of these dishes could help in promoting using less sweetened food, I do not fully agree with this solution since it does not directly address the problem of building a good lifestyle. Though making sugary more expensive could cause people to buy them less frequently, it does not prevent them from consuming a large number of sweets. Manufacturers cannot rocket the price drastically, which will damage their business. However, if they only level it up a bit, people with high incomes could still be able to afford what they are addicted to. A number of rich people have reported that they do not mind paying for the doubled price bar of chocolate if its quality is good. Moreover, for the part of p opulation with small budget and cost may really be their consideration, they will try other alternatives, which are both cheaper and richer in sugar, to satisfy their desire. Some of my friends even bought ingredients with lots of sugar to make their f avorite sweetened cuisines, which the food and beverage producers could do nothing about. In conclusion, increasing the cost of sweetened products does little in helping people be more aware of the disadvantages of using much sugar in their meals, and thus, not an effective idea in encouraging the community to lessen the sugar amount in their diet.