Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that a huge number of people spend a long time working and giving a small amount of time to do funny activities. I strongly believe that the balance between work and relaxation is required to live a healthier life. In this essay, I am going to discuss both benefits and drawbacks with my point of view. To begin with, workers should have a healthy lifestyle to be able to work effectively and there are two main disadvantages that can prevent this. Firstly, this imbalance increases the risk of gaining weight because of the limitation of practising sports. To illustrate, doing such activities is a perfect way to burn calories which results in a slim body. For instance, one big mac sandwich requires thirty minutes of running to burn all calories it has. Secondly, the risk of having cardiac diseases goes up. In other words, this elevates cholesterol in the blood which as a result put the heart in a problem. On the other hand, having a free time have positive impacts on physical and mental health. Firstly, spending time in doing activities such as practising sport gives the fitness that enables the person to work and concentrate more which in result decreases the chance to have diabetes. In addition, the balance between life and work makes the employee work with a full concentration and this results in benefits to the company because of working less time and giving more quality. For instance, there is a research that was published in 2020 states that working more than 7 hours a day can put the worker in a dilemma. In conclusion, Although there are positives for working for a long period of time on health, the disadvantages for it is more for individuals and companies. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.