Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration has a significant impact on contemporary society. Each year more and more people all over the world decide to leave their home countries to move to another place. This essay will examine the reasons and consequences of immigration. First of all, the main reason for immigration, that people have a strong desire to live a quality life and a safe future. A lot of people from third World countries move to the progressive nations in the search of better employment and therefore high incomes. Moreover, living in a wealthy country implies living in a stable economy, so the risks of losing their savings lessen. For example, the labour migration from Mexico to the USA is caused by these facts. The families face more difficulties at the border when leaving their homelands, other reasons wars and various cultural conflicts. Many people migrate, seeking security and a safe future for their children. For instance, most of the refugees reached the European union are escaped from wars. However, there are other aspects when moving to other destinations for betterment. Sometimes causes more problems than solutions. Most likely, the people do not meet the job requirement because of a lack of language skills. Firstly, they face more issues on the adaptation to a new culture. Consequently, the destinations need to run various refugee support programs to deal with this problem. Secondly, all the refugees may not receive appropriate asylum, food and health care. But the disproportionate burden of maintaining immigrants may lead to tension in the society. Finally, even highly qualified professionals do not get the job for what they are seeking. So, they are at risk after crossing the border. In conclusion, I think that people immigrate for better life prospects. However, life after migration might not meet the people ’s expectations. So, it is very important to consider all the possible outcomes to decide whether leaving homelands to worth it.