Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The extinction of creatures and loss of bio-diversity are affected by human activities on the global ecosystem. There are various reasons for this, but measures could be taken to tackle this problem.There are several explanations for the human activities have negative effects on the population of species and bio-diversity on the world’s ecosystem. Firstly, overhunting wild animals increases significantly all over the world. This is because hunters and companies earn huge the amount of money from trading wild animals ’ body part, meat and feathers, hunters will poach wild animals such as bears, crocodiles and rhinos as much as possible. Secondly, humans dump numerous the amount of plastic waste on the oceans. This is largely detrimental for marine animals which thought plastic waste is like their food, then they will die because they cannot digest plastic waste like plastic containers and plastic bottles. For example, according to a survey by Vietnam express in 2020 in Nha Trang, 5% of the population of turtles decreased per year because they ate plastic containers which floated on the surface of the Nha Trang sea. In order to address this issue, governments should take a few steps. One might be to impose strict laws on hunters and organizations who hunt wild animals for trading and producing purposes. By doing this, hunters and organizations will have to decline the poaching animals which lives in forests and safaris. Another sensible approach is that governments should have programmes to enhance people’s awareness about bad effects of plastic waste on marine creatures. As a result, people will have actions that are more environmentally friendly than before such as reducing, recycling and reusing plastic waste or collecting plastic rubbish in the ocean regularly. In conclusion, there are a number of species and biodiversity are being on the brink of extinction because of the influences of humans on the global ecosystem. However, this problem will be less likely to happen if governments impose strict rules on hunters and companies and organize projects to raise the publics’ perception.