Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that the administration should bring in and take charge in scientific research instead of private enterprises. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I would contend that personal companies should also take responsibility in this aspect. To begin with, it is reasonable that scientific investigation should be conducted by the government. Since a wealth of private corporations currently are more predisposed to financial incentives, the price of their products will be prohibitively exorbitant. As a result, not everyone can pay for or get access to these products. For instance, if vaccines which resistant to Covid 19 such as Astra Zeneca, are produced by a private company, these vaccines will no longer be provided free to everyone like right now. Therefore, it is irrefutable to note that the authorities should organize scientific research. Despite the aforementioned benefit of scientific research carried out by the government, private firms should also pay for this type of study in order to alleviate the financial burden of the state’s coffer. Because the government have to allocate their budget to many fields of life such as education and healthcare which are the backbone of the industries, having the assistance of private corporations in scientific research will help them to focus on more vital sections. In specific, the authorities can spend money developing top-notch facilities in educational and medical systems so that fewer students drop out of school as well as more patients are able to be cured. This can lead to an increase in productivity in society. Hence, the scientific investigations should also be operated by private companies. In conclusion, although it is indisputable for the involvement of the government in managing scientific research, private companies should contribute to this perspective in order to gain optimal results.