In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, more and more people are preferring work before going to university. This behaviour has positive and negative points, that this essay will explain. Let is talk about the advantages firsty firstly. One of the main pros is the opportunity to know practical aspects of an area of interesting. For example, if a person work for a construction company after the high school, he or she will decide better what course at university fits more, for instance Engineering or Architecture. Another positive question, is an opportunity to earn some money and save it. As a result, after some years working and making savings, it possible to aplly for a more famous and expensive tertiary education. One the other hand, there are some drawbacks. When people beginning to work earlier and learning how to do the work properly, it can create a lack of motivation to go to the university. The person can go well in the job and guess that higher education is not necessary anymore. In addition, some young people can linger to find a good job that like it or change jobs several times. Consequently, they will spend some years to decide what course to do at college. In conclusion, there are pros and cons in choosing to enrol in work -based training instead of attending university. In my opinon, the good aspects overpass the negative issues. Learning a job before studing academic subjects, can bring more options to decide what course fits more. However, it is important to pay attention at how long this experience will take, and obtain as much information as possible about the job to help choose further academic knowledge.