Some people think that art lessons, such as painting and drawing lessons, should be compulsory in secondary schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art subjects should be taught to every student in high school. I strongly oppose this view because these subjects are not the subject everyone keens to learn about, and there are also students who are afraid of studying these kinds of subjects. Being forced to learn some lessons that the pupils do not have an interest in, obviously, will have some effects on them. It can make them hate everything about art if they have to draw or paint something every week. Moreover, some students will feel that they do not obtain any knowledge and it will even make them feel that they are wasting time. For example, in my experience, I did not have any interest in those subjects but I had to study about them, since they were compulsory subjects, and the consequence from this was I cannot remember any content I learnt. In addition, some pupils are scared of studying about art subject, due to the method of evaluation. Most of the time, teachers will grade students by their art performance. The pupils who are not an expert on these subjects, such as drawing, will not be able to cope with some situations. When their teachers make a criticism about their own works and the teachers may show their works to the other students or even make fun of them, so it would be better for the students to have a choice to choose what subject they desire to learn. In conclusion, I believe that the students do not have to study about art lessons, as there are some students who do not want to know how to do art, and there are also some people who do not have the courage to study about it.