Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, sports and cultural events gained overwhelming popularity. We can actually notice that many people spend huge amounts of money to attend it. This essay will demonstrate both the negative and positive aspects of this trend. First and foremost, the main purpose behind this tendency is all about passion. Buying tickets that cost an arm and a leg does not represent an obstacle for those who are searching for enjoyment, a great atmosphere, and an exclusive experience. Watching events on the television or on the internet is incomparable to enjoying it live as the jam is completely different. For instance, in England, football is known to be the most popular sport in the country, and even if the stadium prices are ridiculous you find above 65 000 spectators for each game which is mind-blowing. Each supporter came to celebrate, enjoy, sing, and live the experience without minding the price. However, in this decade, the events prices are considered to be much expensive. Therefore, it targets a particular category of customers and would not be accessible to everyone. Many people cannot afford these tickets even if they wish to, and, unfortunately, this represents a major drawback regarding this trend. Sports and cultural leaders need to work hand in hand with governments to fix an acceptable price in order to open the doors to everyone. The concrete example, here in Morocco, is the Oasis festival which is a techno and electro event that cost 200 $ for the entrance. This is an absurd price and definitely not affordable for everyone. To summarize, people look after this kind of event in order to sort out some steam. It is an entertaining experience for those who can take part in it, but it is not destined for all of us and maybe making discounts can be very interesting.