Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

The number of children who are being raised by single parents significantly increases these days. Many people believe it is caused by several issues in their families which in turn affects their kids directly. In this essay, both of the reasons and effects to the offspring will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that there are thousands of reasons why children are brought up by single moms/dads, however, one of the main problems is a break-up between parents. To elaborate, both father and mother are divorced because they do not have the same feelings and care for each other as they used to have. Furthermore, when both male and female adults are growing up, their goals have changed and further widened compared to the past. To illustrate, my best friend's parents were divorced because his parents had different goals and objectives and they did not feel like they were living with a loved one. Additionally, there are numerous effects on their offspring, and a crucial one is depression. What this means is that they cannot get along with friends who have the same gender as his/her parent (the one who left them) because they do not understand what this gender mostly thinking about. Moreover, these junior people might get bullied by friends leading them to become far more lonely. For example, a boy who had only his father in his life could not get on with the girls in school and he also got abused by other male youngsters, making him feel lonely and depressed. Overall, the number of children who stay with single parents is getting higher and higher. The significant matter is break-up and these problems are likely to affect the behaviours of their kids.