Mobile phones have made life easier:any one can use a mobile phone to answer work calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week.Do you this this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individuals and society?

In the past few decades,technology has been promoted rapidly in society. It is believed that smartphones have changed our lifestyles.People can get access to phone calls whenever and wherever they want. In my opinion,the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. Admittedly, mobile contact bring out considerable convenience to our lives. For example,nowadays,individuals are used to replying to emails and office calls via dial,which ensures they would not miss information and demand from clients. In addition,cell contact is beneficial to maintain constant contact with families and friends,particularly for those living overseas. Therefore,it makes great contributions to globalization for society. On the other hand,the overuse of this electronic device is detrimental to people's health and leads to an imbalance between work and personal life. For instance,quite a number of teenagers are addicted to mobile for entertainment,which causes many adolescents to get myopia. Moreover, workers are faced with unlimited work even after their working time. Thus,the damage of this can not be ignored. Besides,too much dependence on smartphones might result in some social issues, such as depression and a lack of communication skills. For example,people are more likely to talk to their friends through phones rather than meeting their friends.Their communication skills worsen over time.After that,they tend to be more isolated and more stressed. Hence,it might alienate individuals and create some health problems physically and mentally among the whole nation. In conclusion, although there are tremendous positive effects on the use of mobile,the numerous demerits have a negative impact on individuals and civilization.I believe that it should be used under control.